Randolph County airport receives federal funds

CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK)—Due to heavy rainfall and flooding this week, West Virginia Governor Jim Justice declared a State of Emergency on Wednesday for the following counties: Boone, Braxton, Cabell, Clay, Greenbrier, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam, Randolph, Roane, Upshur, and Wayne.

All 18 counties were affected by heavy rains, which caused flooding, power outages, and road blockages.